

FOUNDER CHAIRMAN Awanish Kr. Awasthi I.A.S. Ex. Additional Chief Secretary to U.P. Govt.

Advisor to CM, U.P.

MINUTES OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING

held at Indian Para Judo Academy, Lucknow on 27.07.2024.

The International Blind Sports Federation published the Paralympic Qualifying List on 27.07.2024., which confirmed the qualification of 02 Indian Judo players for the Paralympics.

An Urgent Meeting was called of the Indian Blind and Para Judo Association (IBPJA) at the Indian Para Judo Academy on the very same day.

The Selection Committee marked this day as Historic, since it was for the first time that 02 players had qualified for Para Judo for Paralympics.

Thereafter, discussions were held to finalise the names of :-

| Kapil Parmar Mr. Munawar Anzar Ali Siddiqui Mr. Sudhir Shankar Halwasiya | : | Below 60 kg (J1) Chief Coach Escort |
|--|---|---|
| Kokila Mrs. Aaesha Munawar Ms. Roma Dilip Joglekar | : | Below 48 kg (J2) Women Coach cum Escort Physiotherapist |

The following Members were present :-

- i. Mr. Awanish Kumar Awasthi, Chairman, IBPJA
- ii. Mr. Mukesh Kumar Meshram, President, IBPJA
- iii. Mr. Prakash Chandra, Vice President, IBPJA
- iv. Mr. Munawar Anzar Ali Siddiqui, General Secretary, IBPJA
- v. Mr. Umesh Kumar Singh, Chairman Technical Council, IBPJA
- vi. Mr. Rajendra Kumar Sharma, Judo Coach

(Awanish Kumar Awasthi)

(Munawar Anzar Ali Siddiqui)

(Aug)

(Mukesh Kumar Meshram)

(Umesh Kumar Singh)

Phandron

(Prakash Chandra)

(Rajendra Kumar Sharma)

FOUNDER GENERAL SECRETARY Munawar Anzar 7th Dan Black Belt World Referee, IJF

Phone : +91-522-2628640, Mobile: +91-9415001613, www.ibpja.org, e-mail:rajujudo@hotmail.com